The Search

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Four Stars.”

How would you describe a life that was……..just kaleidoscope?

Let me explain.

In all of my 20 years, I have been to a lot of places, met a lot of people, read a lot of books and watched a lot of movies. All of which, have influenced my very influential character. I have this tendency to take in the environment I am in. We all do, but it is somehow more pronounced for me.

I watched a movie today- Interstellar. Now this is is a stellar movie. Made me realize how screwed up physics can be (and so I am all the more amazed at how Einstein could figure this all out). But what it made me think is how every person was born for one moment, a moment that defines their life. For Cooper, it was when he entered the 5th dimension. For Murph, it was when she realized who her ghost was (oops! spoiler alert!) And for the next two hours I was pondering over what life is, and how amazingly this whole world has been set up. One movie, and it completely changed the way I was feeling then.

I hope you get the drift. It’s been like that, all my life. I watch a sitcom and I’m laughing my stomach out, I enter a room with energy that’s below the floor, and I get pulled down and when I spent 3 years with people with a British accent, I got one too.

In all this, I ask myself…where am !? The ‘me’? Is life all about how you perceive and are perceived by the world? Are you just a jumble of your experiences? Or is there a core that’s inside you, a small glass piece in the center of the kaleidoscope that’s…YOU.

I guess that’s what I will have to find out.

4 thoughts on “The Search

Leave a Reply

