Quote

The Turning Point

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “All About Me.”

There comes many times in a person’s life, that will literally define their future. More often that not, these “turning points” are not even noticed. They are met with the same reaction as every other event. If you do that, you put a precious opportunity of learning about yourself into the trash can.

I did not want to do that. I wanted to notice these turning points, learn from them and remember them. Here’s where I record these insights and experiences. That’s one reason that my blog is called “The Turning Point”.

In fact, making this blog has been a turning point in itself for me! I have come to realize that I love writing and sharing my ideas and experiences with the world.

I hope to someday touch lives, bring smiles and influence thoughts with this blog. Relationships are what drives us humans, and that’s what I want to forge with this blog. A relationship with my readers.

If you are reading this, please read some more. I hope I manage to do what I wished to 🙂

(Note: This has now become redundant, since I’ve changed the name of the blog. To know why, click here.)

2 thoughts on “The Turning Point

Leave a Reply

