Dear Time, where do you fly?

It’s been a while since I’ve even opened my blog! Life has been so crammed up lately, and it feels as if my time has become non-existent.

I’m not complaining about this though. I find it really satisfying to be really busy. Especially if you are busy with the things you love and the people you enjoy. 

I see so many people complaining about how “bored” they are and how they have “nothing to do”. I feel really uncomfortable when I hear them say this. It’s kind of sad that people don’t realize that this day, this moment is never going to come back. You have one less moment in your life right now.

The more I think about it, the more I realize that before this year, I have just been existing every single day. Most of the things that I used to do during the day would be random things, that if I had not done, would have made no difference in my life.

Except one. I could have used that time to do something that really mattered.

Because time really does fly. One second is only one second long, One hour is just one hour. And it’s going to happen no matter what you do. You might as well do something that puts a smile on your face, on other people’s face and makes your life better.

I realized this last night, when I was thinking about my day. I realized that I didn’t do “substantial work” in the day. Nothing that would make me proud of the day I spent.

And voila! A happy realization led to a righteous resolution and a new blog post.

As far as blogging goes, it’s not that I didn’t find time to write anything. I did post on my other blog. Today, because I am in the mood, I’m going to post 2 blogs! You can read the other one here 😉

What do you think about time? Any mind-boggling thoughts that struck you? Do you make each day a happy one?

Leave a Reply

