A new chapter

Hello!

Yes, I realize it’s been a while since I last posted something. My life has changed drastically in the last one week.

As I told you in my last post, I have moved to a new place. Dehradun. I have joined the Forest Research Institute, and I’m going to be doing my Master’s in Environmental Management. It’s going to be a 2 year course, and I’m going to be living here for those two years-

Now, it’s not going to look like this all the time, but you get the picture!

The campus is literally a forest. My hostel is situated right in one corner, and there is a very real danger of leopard attacks. Don’t believe me? Take a look-

This notwithstanding…the campus is huge! I need to cycle 1.5 kms either way to reach an exit, and my college (conveniently) is right next to one of these gates. So, everyday, I’m cycling close to 6 kms going back and forth from my college to my hostel.

My hostel is pretty cool! It is my first experience staying in one, and I’m glad to say that the room is spacious, and my friends are all pretty cool. There is a gym along with the hostel, as well as 2 badminton courts, a basketball court (with the hoop low enough for me to dunk), a volleyball court, a TT table and a tennis court. Could I ask for more?

My days, are jam-packed. My classes are from 9 am to 4:30 pm, with a hour and a half of lunch break. This will soon be followed by some research work that I’m supposed to do. I intend to make sure I play something or gym for at least half an hour a day. So by the time I finish dinner at 8:30 pm, I am ready to crash.

There is a major downside, and that is that the WiFi there isn’t great. Which is going to create a lot of problems, among other things, to write blogs. But! I will still persevere and I aim to post at least 5 blogs a month on each of my blogs. Wish me luck!

One thought on “A new chapter

Leave a Reply

